Angry Birds Star Wars - Xbox One

Release Date:

November 22, 2013


Angry Birds Star Wars takes place a long time ago in a galaxy far, far away... a group of desperate rebel birds faced off against a galactic menace: the Empire’s evil Pigtroopers! Join an epic adventure with the Angry Birds in the legendary Star Wars universe! Use the Force, wield your lightsaber, and blast away Pigtroopers on an intergalactic journey from the deserts of Tatooine to the depths of the Pig Star where you’ll face off against the terrifying Darth Vader. Can you become a Jedi master and restore freedom to the galaxy?

People who liked this also liked...

7.2 / 10
In LEGO Batman 3: Beyond Gotham on the Xbox One, the Caped Crusader joins forces with the super heroes of the DC Comics universe and blasts off to outer space to stop the evil Brainiac from destroy...
by TT Games
Release Date: 11/11/2014


  • Developer(s):
    • Exient Entertainment
  • Publisher(s):
    • Activision
  • Release Date(s):
    • November 8, 2012
  • ESRB Rating:
    • Everyone
  • Player(s):
    • 1-4
  • Player(s) (Co-op):
    • 2
  • Online Player(s):
    • N/A
  • Series:
    • Angry Birds

Technical Information

  • Required Disc Space:
    • 10GB Minimum
  • Supported Video Output:
    • 1080p
  • Engine:
    • Box2D
  • Game Format:
    • Blu-ray Disc
  • Average Playing Time:
    • 47 Hours
avatar name




Xbox One


Angry Birds Star Wars is a hybrid of Angry Birds and Angry Birds Space and is played out in standard Angry Bird territory and in space.

The game begins on Tattoine the fictional home of Luke Skywalker before moving on to the Death Star, Hoth and eventually to Dagobath before concluding in Cloud city.

Some of the cast in no particular order include:

Luke Skywalker
Boba Fett
Darth Vader
Princess Leia
Wedge Antilles
Obi-Wan Kenobi

All the birds except Bluebird have extra powers in this game but some of these are only attained through upgrades as the game progresses. These upgrades, once achieved can be used retrospectively to replay earlier levels. In this version birds retain their chosen abilities even after a collision with an object.

Rewards are earned for gaining a certain number of Stars. The rewards such as 5 Millennium Falcons usable on ordinary levels of the game or access to Golden Droid levels of which there are nine and which become available are more stars are collected. Hitting particular droids found around various levels results in the opening up of eight more bonus levels.

There are six worlds on most of the platforms these being Tatooine, Death Star, Hoth, Cloud City, Boba Fett Missions, Path of the Jedi and the Golden Droid bonus levels. Unlocking the Path of the Jedi world can be achieved by getting three Stars on all of the Tatooine and Death Star levels and to obtain Boba Fett Missions you must obtain five jet packs which are to be found in various locations throughout.

The game adds further interest and fun to the very basic yet immensely enjoyable Angry Birds game while it is still not yet become stale out of favor. Good things do not necessarily last forever and eventually the idea will lose its appeal, especially to older players but that day has not yet come.

Submitted by Cheat Title Rating
profile omanic Achievements
Apr 17, 2014
profile omanic Secret Achievements
Apr 17, 2014

Discuss this game with other users on the Forum below.
Sign up or Login to post a thread.

Message Title Author Replies Last Updated
8 rates

Rate this game:



Release Date:

November 22, 2013

Review This Game

Find Us On